The STRIP Study
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Turku
Kiinamyllynkatu 10
FIN-20520 Turku
FINLAND

MAIN PUBLICATIONS LINKS FUNDING CONTACT US Suomeksi
 
     

 

CONTACT INFORMATION  
  The STRIP Study
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Turku
Kiinamyllynkatu 10
20520 Turku
FINLAND
 

Steering Committee

 
Principal Investigator: Olli Raitakari
Academy Professor, MD, PhD, Director
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Turku, Finland
Tel: +358 2 333 7556
Email: olli.raitakari@utu.fi
 
Vice Principal Investigators: Harri Niinikoski
Professor, MD, PhD, Pediatric Endocrinologist
Department of Pediatrics
Turku University Hospital, Finland
Email: harri.niinikoski@tyks.fi

Katja Pahkala
Adjunct Professor, PhD, Researcher
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine / Paavo Nurmi Centre, Sports and Exercise Medicine Unit
University of Turku, Finland
Tel +358 2 333 7552
Email: katja.pahkala@utu.fi

 
  Minna Aromaa
Adjunct Professor, MD, PhD, Chief Pediatrician
Turku City Hospital, Outpatient Clinic for Children and Adolescents
Turku, Finland
Email: minna.aromaa@turku.fi

Olli Heinonen
Professor, MD, PhD
Paavo Nurmi Centre, Sports and Exercise Medicine Unit
University of Turku, Finland
Email: olli.heinonen@utu.fi

Eero Jokinen
Adjunct Professor, MD, PhD
HUCH Hospital for Children and Adolescents
Helsinki, Finland
Email: eero.jokinen@hus.fi

Antti Jula
Research Professor, MD, PhD
National Public Health Institute
Laboratory for Population Research
Turku, Finland
Email: antti.jula@thl.fi

Hanna Lagström
Adjunct Professor, PhD, Research Director
Turku Institute for Child and Youth Research
University of Turku, Finland
Email: hanna.lagstrom@utu.fi

Britt-Marie Loo
PhD, Chemist
Department of Clinical Medicine
University of Turku, Finland
Email: britt-marie.loo@utu.fi

Laura Pulkki-Råback
Adjunct Professor, PhD, Psychologist
University of Helsinki, Finland
Email: laura.pulkki-raback@helsinki.fi

Suvi Rovio
PhD, Researcher
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Turku, Finland
Email: suvi.rovio@utu.fi

Tapani Rönnemaa
Professor Emeritus, MD, PhD
Department of Medicine
University of Turku, Finland
Email: tapani.ronnemaa@utu.fi

Pia Salo
Adjunct Professor, MD, PhD
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Turku, Finland
Email: pia.m.salo@utu.fi

Olli Simell
Professor Emeritus, MD, PhD
Department of Pediatrics
University of Turku, Finland
Email: olli.simell@utu.fi

Jorma Toppari
Professor, MD, PhD
Institute of Biomedicine
University of Turku, Finland
Chief Physician
Department of Pediatrics
Turku University Hospital, Finland
Email: jorma.toppari@utu.fi

Jorma Viikari
Professor Emeritus, MD, PhD
Department of Medicine
University of Turku, Finland
Email: jorma.viikari@utu.fi

 
Researchers  
  Ari Ahola-Olli
MD, PhD Student
Email: avahol@utu.fi

Johanna Jaakkola
PhD, Researcher
Email: jmilmo@utu.fi

Kaisa Kaseva
MSSc, Social Psychologist
Email: kaisa.kaseva@helsinki.fi

Tomi Laitinen
MD, PhD, Researcher
Email: ttlait@utu.fi

Miia Lehtovirta
BM, PhD Student
Email: mimleh@utu.fi

Costan Magnussen
Adjunct Professor, PhD, Researcher
Email: costan.magnussen@utas.edu.au

Hanna Mikola
MD, PhD Student
Email: hanhie@utu.fi

Mari Nupponen
BM, PhD Student
Email: mainnu@utu.fi

Katja Pahkala
Adjunct Professor, PhD, Researcher
Email: katpah@utu.fi

Niina Pitkänen
PhD, Researcher
Email: nisusi@utu.fi

Emma Pöysti
BM, PhD Student
Email: emmapo@utu.fi

Suvi Rovio
PhD, Researcher
Email: suvrov@utu.fi

Kylie Smith
PhD, Researcher
Email: k.j.smith@utas.edu.au

 

Study Personnel

 


 

 

 

Nina Aalto
Sonographer
Tel: +358 2 333 7557
Email: ninmar@utu.fi

Noora Kartiosuo
BSc, Statistician
Tel: +358 2 333 7272
Email: nsekar@utu.fi

Soile Kotilainen
Dietary Technician
Tel: +358 2 333 7306
Email: soikot@utu.fi

Arja Kylliäinen
Data Manager
Tel: +358 2 333 7272
Email: arinky@utu.fi

Tiina Peromaa
Laboratorian
Tel: +358 2 333 7067
Email: tiiper@utu.fi

Nina Ruotsalainen
Project Secretary
Tel: +358 2 333 7220
Email: ninruo@utu.fi

Tommi Viitanen
MSSc, Data Manager
Tel: +358 2 333 7205
Email: totavi@utu.fi

 

Publications >>

© 2008 STRIP-tutkimus, Turun yliopiston Sydäntutkimuskeskus