The STRIP Study
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Turku
Kiinamyllynkatu 10
FIN-20520 Turku
FINLAND

MAIN PUBLICATIONS LINKS FUNDING CONTACT US Suomeksi
 
     

 

CONTACT INFORMATION  
  The STRIP Study
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine and Centre for Population Health Research
University of Turku
Kiinamyllynkatu 10
20520 Turku
FINLAND
 

Steering Committee

 
Principal Investigator: Olli Raitakari
Academy Professor, MD, PhD, Director
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine and Centre for Population Health Research
University of Turku, Finland
Tel: +358 29 450 2304
Email: olli.raitakari@utu.fi
 
Vice Principal Investigators:

Harri Niinikoski
Professor, MD, PhD, Pediatric Endocrinologist
Centre for Population Health Research
University of Turku, Finland
Department of Pediatrics
Turku University Hospital, Finland
Email: harri.niinikoski@tyks.fi

Katja Pahkala
Associate Professor, PhD, Academy of Finland research fellow
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine, Centre for Population Health Research and Paavo Nurmi Centre, Sports and Exercise Medicine Unit
University of Turku, Finland
Tel +358 29 450 4369
Email: katja.pahkala@utu.fi

 
  Minna Aromaa
Adjunct Professor, MD, PhD, Chief Pediatrician
Turku City Hospital, Outpatient Clinic for Children and Adolescents
Turku, Finland
Email: minna.aromaa@turku.fi

Olli Heinonen
Professor, MD, PhD
Paavo Nurmi Centre, Sports and Exercise Medicine Unit
University of Turku, Finland
Email: olli.heinonen@utu.fi

Eero Jokinen
Professor, MD, PhD
HUCH Hospital for Children and Adolescents
Helsinki, Finland
Email: eero.jokinen@hus.fi

Antti Jula
Research Professor, MD, PhD
National Public Health Institute
Turku, Finland
Email: antti.jula@thl.fi

Hanna Lagström
Adjunct Professor, PhD (nutrition)
The Discipline of Public Health and Centre for Population Health Research
University of Turku, Finland
Email: hanna.lagstrom@utu.fi

Britt-Marie Loo
Adjunct Professor, PhD, Chemist
Department of Clinical Medicine
University of Turku, Finland
Email: britt-marie.loo@utu.fi

Laura Pulkki-Råback
Adjunct Professor, PhD, Psychologist
University of Helsinki, Finland
Email: laura.pulkki-raback@helsinki.fi

Suvi Rovio
PhD, Researcher
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine and Centre for Population Health Research
University of Turku, Finland
Email: suvi.rovio@utu.fi

Tapani Rönnemaa
Professor Emeritus, MD, PhD
Department of Medicine
University of Turku, Finland
Email: tapani.ronnemaa@utu.fi

Pia Salo
Adjunct Professor, MD, PhD
Research Centre of Applied and Preventive Cardiovascular Medicine and Centre for Population Health Research
University of Turku, Finland
Email: pia.m.salo@utu.fi

Olli Simell
Professor Emeritus, MD, PhD
Department of Pediatrics
University of Turku, Finland
Email: olli.simell@utu.fi

Jorma Toppari
Professor, MD, PhD
Institute of Biomedicine and Centre for Population Health Research
University of Turku, Finland
Chief Physician
Department of Pediatrics
Turku University Hospital, Finland
Email: jorma.toppari@utu.fi

Jorma Viikari
Professor Emeritus, MD, PhD
Department of Medicine
University of Turku, Finland
Email: jorma.viikari@utu.fi

 
Researchers  
  Ari Ahola-Olli
MD, PhD, Researcher
Email: avahol@utu.fi

Johanna Jaakkola
PhD, Researcher

Noora Kartiosuo
M.Sc., PhD Student
Email: nsekar@utu.fi

Tomi Laitinen
MD, PhD, Researcher
Email: ttlait@utu.fi

Miia Lehtovirta
MD, PhD Student
Email: mimleh@utu.fi

Costan Magnussen
Adjunct Professor, PhD, Researcher
Email: costan.magnussen@utas.edu.au

Hanna Mikola
MD, PhD, Researcher
Email: hanhie@utu.fi

Juha Mykkänen
Adjunct Professor, PhD, Researcher
Email: jmykkane@utu.fi

Joel Nuotio
MD, PhD, Researcher
Email: joel.nuotio@utu.fi

Niina Pitkänen
PhD, Researcher
Email: nisusi@utu.fi

Henri Salo
MD, PhD Student
Email: hemisa@utu.fi

Kylie Smith
PhD, Researcher
Email: k.j.smith@utas.edu.au

 

Study Personnel

 


 

 

 

Nina Aalto
Sonographer
Tel: +358 29 450 4366
Email: ninmar@utu.fi

Arja Kylliäinen
Data Manager
Tel: +358 29 450 4372
Email: arinky@utu.fi

Tiina Peromaa
Medical Laboratory Technologist
Tel: +358 29 450 4365
Email: tiiper@utu.fi

Nina Ruotsalainen
Project Secretary
Tel: +358 29 450 4375
Email: ninruo@utu.fi

Sini Stenbacka
Data Manager
Tel: +358 29 450 4372
Email: smmste@utu.fi

 

Publications >>

© 2008 STRIP-tutkimus, Turun yliopiston Sydäntutkimuskeskus